Welcome to the journey

Welcome to my blog and thank you for deciding to read this wonderfully long first post. Just kidding this will be one of my few short posts. Pretty much I want to say hi and ask that you read my first two pages: Who I am and What is this all about?. Those are my first posts (they’re technically pages) because they lay a foundation for what this blog will be about. I was going to post them here until I realized exactly how a blog functioned. The whole pages thing kind of messed up my plan. Anyway, in short this blog will talk about Jesus, politics, sports, the lessons I learn on a daily basis, and pretty much anything else that pops into my head. As I mention later, there really is not a schedule as to how often I will post. The plan is to post weekly but we shall see.

I have been praying about this for quite a long time and am excited to start. God has used me in crazy ways before and I feel like this could easily be another crazy way. It would mean the world to me if you would also pray for this blog and for me to stay focused on God’s will and not my own. I have seen it before, when I put myself first bad things happen.

Well that’s all I have for today. Look for my first “real” post in the coming days as there has been something important on my heart for quite some time now and I am ready to share it with the world (or just the ten people that will read it, whichever). Anyway, thank you for giving me a chance to share with you and I pray you stick around for what should be a wild ride.

God bless.

Chuck

Leave a Reply

